English Heritage
John Groom, 1845 - 1919, philanthropist, who founded workshops for disabled girls nearby, lived here.
Site: John Groom (1 memorial)
EC1, Sekforde Street, 8
English Heritage
John Groom, 1845 - 1919, philanthropist, who founded workshops for disabled girls nearby, lived here.
EC1, Sekforde Street, 8
This section lists the subjects commemorated on the memorial on this page:
John Groom
Philanthropist who founded workshops for disabled girls. Moved by the plight ...
This section lists the subjects who helped to create/erect the memorial on this page:
John Groom
English Heritage (officially the English Heritage Trust) is a charity that ma...
2019: The Hammersmith and Fulham Historic Buildings Group tell us that this plaque was installed in 2002/3 before they had established th...
We first noticed this lion way back in the 70s. Out for a walk along the river-front we noticed big cat footprints stencilled on the gro...
This is where Faraday, aged 14, was indentured for 7 years to the bookseller, George Riebau, at what was then 2 Blandford Street. He star...
These 11 plaques are laid into the floor of the hall, in a line down the middle, in this sequence, starting at the entrance end: R101; Ha...
Remaking English reports on the plaque unveiling and informs that this 1905 school building is the only surviving block from the original...
Comments are provided by Facebook, please ensure you are signed in here to see them