Sir Frank Brangwyn, 1867 - 1956, artist, lived here.
English Heritage
Site: Sir Frank Brangwyn (1 memorial)
W6, Queen Caroline Street, 51, Temple Lodge
Brangwyn leased this house 1900 - 1937/38.
Sir Frank Brangwyn, 1867 - 1956, artist, lived here.
English Heritage
W6, Queen Caroline Street, 51, Temple Lodge
Brangwyn leased this house 1900 - 1937/38.
This section lists the subjects commemorated on the memorial on this page:
Sir Frank Brangwyn
Artist. Born Bruges, Belgium where his father was working as an architect/art...
This section lists the subjects who helped to create/erect the memorial on this page:
Sir Frank Brangwyn
English Heritage (officially the English Heritage Trust) is a charity that ma...
We visited 5 weeks after the unveiling and the velcro that held the curtain was still in place. Wonder how long it remained...
The (wooden) plaque adds two years to his life.
What's the expression? Oh, yes: "Disclaimer: The opinions expressed in these plaques are the author's own and do not necessarily repres...
Laurence Corner On this site was the famous chic Army Surplus store, which sadly closed in 2007, 54 years after it first opened its doors...
{In a circle around the edge of the image:} Roman warehouse uncovered 20 yards south of here. Dated 100 AD. Recovered 1988. Preserved.
Formed initially to preserve Jane's cottage in the village of Chawton, Hampshire. This was purchased in 1947 and is now open to the public.
Designed by Ernest Schaufelberg, this was the first London theatre to be built after the end of WW1, and one of the first buildings in London to to use ferro-concrete construction. Built on the sit...
Carthusian priory, founded by Sir Walter Manny and Bishop Michael Northburg of London. Inhabited by 25 monks. The priory was suppressed in 1538 (re: Dissolution of the Monesteries) and the land pas...
Comments are provided by Facebook, please ensure you are signed in here to see them