Builders active 1890 - 1912 at least, initially as Mattock Bros, and based in Wood Green at one point. This image comes from the 1909 Book of the Exhibition of Houses and Cottages, Romford Garden Suburb, Gidea Park. This is a quality publication with many lovely drawings of the houses and a charming map - do have a look.
This section lists the memorials where the subject on this page is commemorated:
Mattock & Parsons
Commemorated ati
Hornsey Central Hospital - foundation stone, 1907
To the glory of God and for the healing for the poor this stone was laid on 7...
Other Subjects
Metropolis Chapel Building Fund Association
Established under the leadership of Alexander M'Aulay to ‘promote the erection of commodious chapels in suitable situations in and around the metropolis, to assist in the enlargement of existing ch...
Shepherds Bush Housing Association
Founded in the late 1960’s by members of St Stephen's Church in Shepherds Bush who were becoming increasingly concerned by the appalling conditions some parishioners lived in. Now known as Shepherd...
Bradmore House
Originally an extension of Butterwick House. This 1866 map shows Butterwick House (opposite St Pauls Church) with Bradmore House as an extension on the north. British History Online has some evide...
Australia House
Home of the High Commission of Australia. Designed by Alexander Marshall Mackenzie and built by Dove Brothers. Construction commenced in 1913, but as many of the building materials came from Austra...
Elm Grove manor
The Percevals moved to Ealing in 1808 and purchased Elm Grove manor which was on the site where All Saints Church now stands. They had 12 children. After Spencer's murder the government gave his ...
Comments are provided by Facebook, please ensure you are signed in here to see them