Located in the grounds of St Mary's Church, South Woodford. We have been unable to discover its age.
Credit for this entry to: Alan Patient of www.plaquesoflondon.co.uk
Located in the grounds of St Mary's Church, South Woodford. We have been unable to discover its age.
Credit for this entry to: Alan Patient of www.plaquesoflondon.co.uk
This section lists the memorials where the subject on this page is commemorated:
South Woodford copper beech tree
The tree is outside our photo, to the left, south, set back from the road, in...
Officially, The Royal Botanical Gardens, Kew. They originated in the garden of Kew Park formed by Lord Capel John of Tewkesbury. They were extended by Augusta, Dowager Princess of Wales and further...
Battersea Park was re-opened to the public after extensive restoration.
Botanist and explorer. Born Joseph Dalton Hooker, son of Sir William, at Halesworth, Suffolk. He travelled widely around the world, bringing back many species of plants to Britain. Became director ...
Environmental group. Founded in the 1970s with the objectives to improve the local environment, protect the green belt, eliminate street clutter and protect wildlife.
Came into being as a result of the Thames Conservancy Act,1857. Completed the building of Teddington Lock. Lost some of its responsibilities in 1909 to the Port of London Authority and in 1974 the ...
Comments are provided by Facebook, please ensure you are signed in here to see them